Sign on telephone pole

Last week we experienced temperatures in the minus twenties, Celcius. In spite of the cold, I decided to take my daily walk so I just added a few layers – extra tee, two pairs of mitts, hat and a headband, and wool socks. (I only break those out from retirement when it is really, really cold.)

I am glad that I walked as I noticed this sign taped to a telephone pole. I didn’t have a camera or cell phone, but today I decided to re-trace my route and see if the sign was still there…it was!

Please take a hat if you need one. Smiley face.

Please take a hat if you need one. Smiley face.

2 responses to “Sign on telephone pole

  1. I like this so much! What a kind thing to do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.